SAU Community

Tune Greddy Profec B Spec 2

hi guys,

i just got my boost controller.

i have a k&n drop in filter and 3''turbo back exhaust.

i want to tune it for 12-13 psi for the high boost.

i have come past the article on evo forum about how to tune it.

but i was just wondering if any one is who has the same set of mods and is running this boost controller as well give me their settings it would be easier.

thanks for the help.

@superben...i am not afraid of anything.but after reading through the stuff i realised that it will b pretty hard for me to get the perfect setup since i have never done it before.

so if anyone who perhaps is runing the same mods as me has it setup PROPERLY can give me their settings i have the most chance to get the near perfect setup haha.

if i cant i will try myself anyways.

The settings will vary greatly from car to car even with minor mods. Just make sure you have no boost leaks and increase the duty cycle doing 3rd gear pulls until you get the boost level you want. It's not that hard. The first time is actually pretty fun

Do you have a decent intercooler ? If you don't you'll be sorry. But if you have then proceed forward. Set your gain on 10. Set your set gain to 8. Set gain should always be about 4lb below your target boost. So set gain is an actual boost number. It will delay the waste gate opening till that point. Where as gain is a reference number and just a number to reference a range for the boost controller to work in.

Now set your boost. Turn the boost controller to 10 by simply turning the dial to 10. A quick drive in third gear and see what the boost is. Too low ? Turn it up to 15 then keep going till you achieve your desired boost. Once that is found you can play around with set gain by turning it up just a notch at a time to see if the boost will come on ealier but if it over boosts turn it back down again. There is no need to change Gain as 10 is pretty much perfect for most setups.