SAU Community

Hypergear Turbochargers and High flow Services Development thread

Driver fail.

Pretty much! I'm sure it has the potential to break into the 12's.

One day when im bored i might get hold of some stock rear shockies and dampers. Instead of either bogging down or lighting the tyres up every time, it might absorb some of the initial shock and grip a little better.

I need to also get some new bushes for my diff, helps with dreaded axle tramp apparently. I know for sure one of them are knackered.

Years ago my sil180 with 230rwkws got up to 13.4sec quarter driven by dr drift.

I'm no expert, Just personal experiences, need avoid that big wheel spin in 2nd going fast , ease a little throttle actually get better acceleration time. I got a D-box, its a very good toy for practice launches and quarters.

2ndly a proper manifold and ex gate setup would help heaps with up top torque, I felt that straight way after installation, will pick up more HP too. That top end torque would definitely help getting better times.

Also BB research is so far at a level that I'm pretty confident with. I have 2 more sets of bearings and can convert any G series to rollers for $200. in case of failure I will refund the $200 price difference and rebuild it back into brass bearings. Please let me know if interesting in trailing.

The wheelspin into 2nd won't really affect trap speeds though, if anything the heavier throttle/looser my runs the better the trap speed - big bogs were the main thing that seemed to cost me mph

Yep I also think a slippery launch still nets decent MPH, bogging out is more likely to cost you speed than spinning a little.

Stao does $200 also apply to my SS1PU?

Usually if you take off faster or your 60ft is lower your trap speeds will be lower

The shitter you take off bad launch high 60ft will net you higher trap speeds Aslong as you don't miss any gears and are flat foot till the end

Further updates: