SAU Community

Hypergear Turbochargers and High flow Services Development thread

When I took off I heard this voice say "your shifting to early wind the gears out"

Wonder who put that in my head was huh Jez

I admit it im a bad influence. But i am a good teacher, atleast u know when to change gears now u pussy :P

I admit it im a bad influence. But i am a good teacher, atleast u know when to change gears now u pussy :P

When it stops making power? hahaha at 300rwkw, I stop changing gears by the RPM, kinda have to play it by ear....literally. Far too focussed on the road.

When it stops making power? hahaha at 300rwkw, I stop changing gears by the RPM, kinda have to play it by ear....literally. Far too focussed on the road.

He was changing at 5500 or some pussy rpm

I admit it im a bad influence...

Not really, I remember when u were tuning my car u kept telling me to take it easy n slow down as i was revving the sh** outa all gears so u cud tune the upper rpm points too.. Ur kinda good influence I reckon..

Docile every-day driving I usually change around 4000rpm, but the few select sections in this every day driving I give it what for as I would on a weekend - ~7000rpm shifts, not letting revs drop below 3500. hahaha though this is rare :(

Docile every-day driving I usually change around 2000rpm, but the few select sections in this every day driving I give it what for as I would on a weekend - ~2500rpm shifts, :(

because Diesel Van

Yeh the ss turbo's build boost faster but can't seem to hold it as well uptop. I had one of staos wastegate mods on initially but the boost wouldn't go below 20+ psi...

I'll wait for Jez to post the overlay graphs, but IMO the SS1PU comes on faster and has a better top end. Maybe you're thinking of the SS1?

I'll wait for Jez to post the overlay graphs, but IMO the SS1PU comes on faster and has a better top end. Maybe you're thinking of the SS1?