SAU Community

Hypergear Turbochargers and High flow Services Development thread

Anyone wanna change my clutch so I can join this race :(

Got quoted $500 for the change

How much do you want to pay brosef?

I'll tell you if I am willing to meet your offer ;)

bummer u too hey...think I will have to get down and dirty and do mine the hard way in the carport..

If you were in Melbourne I could get it done for around $300-350 + $40 for machining the flywheel.

Around $250 thumbsup.gif

If you bring a flywheel and clutch with you, ready to be installed, I will do it for you for $250.

Im not a mechanic, but feel free to speak to Jez about if Im capable of or what not.

Am in Bankstown, just PM if your interested.

Yeah Canberra sucks price wise

But it makes up for things such as not many defects etc.

Birds and ARTZ we could always have said race in Canberra and at the same time do a 3 way......clutch change

Sorry, my hoist and workshop aren't exactly mobile lol.

Agree with Rolls, you won't find any cheaper than $250.

Birds come and get this part after clutch change. The turbo will be able to hold 20psi straight to 7000RPMs with it using a EBC. Should get around 280rwkws with extra 3psi of boost.

extender.JPG

That part is $35 delivered. It's best working with the 14psi actuator and ebc. It will only work assume the cause of the drop is the strength of actuator. Will have no affect on retriction related boost drops.

Birds come and get this part after clutch change. The turbo will be able to hold 20psi straight to 7000RPMs with it using a EBC. Should get around 280rwkws with extra 3psi of boost.

extender.JPG

Love to man, but I can't run more than 16psi anywhere in the rev range at the moment...anything more and my motor starts pinging past what my tuner is comfortable with. So it'd be wasted on me cause I'm not even seeing 20psi in the mid range for it to drop off in the top end. It just runs 16psi all the way to red line.