SAU Community

Blow Off Valves on R33 GTS-T

terry.m

Hi All,

I have a few questions regarding a few things. I am relatively new to the turbo game, so excuse my ignorance :)

My R33 GTS-T is approx 5 weeks away (WOOHOO!), compliance under the new import scheme finally came through in QLD last week. I'm in Adelaide, I hope the guy in QLD will do a good job and is trustworthy. It's scary being so far away from my car and spending all this money without being able to see anything.

Now I have done a search for my following questions, I guess I'm after some 'laymans' answers as I am not as familiar as most of you out there yet.

1. Blow off valves. From what I can gather, the R33 GTS-T has one standard??? I would like to fit an after market one (I have to have the Psshhh! once in my life :() I was a fitter and turner and I do work on cars so I belive I am capable of fitting one, I just want to know where it is, what (if any) mods have to be done and what type of bov you all recommend. If anyone knows a link to some detailed instructions, it would be appreciated.

I have just ordered an R33 workshop manual ($250 ouch!), I will hopefully have it in a week or so (This will prolly answer most questions for me, but I like your opinions too).

2. I was reading the specs for the R33 GTS-T ('95...my model) on an autotraders website. It stated that it doesn't come with central locking. Is this true??? I did a search and found a lot of threads regarding the R33 locking itself at 25km. I want to arrange an alarm to be fitted prior to me getting my car, so I need to know if it will have central locking or not.

3.Is the replacement air filter in the R33 the same size as the R31? One of the first things I want to do when I get it it replace the eliment with a K&N filter.